Tags

, , , ,

Can you believe it has been a year? Twelve months of selfies, that means I am doing this Day Zero Project for almost a year now. I can’t believe it, it all seems like yesterday when I started my list of 101 goals. One of my goals is this one:

No. 36: Take a selfie every month.

Not because I love selfies so much, or because I love myself so much. In fact it’s the opposite. I created this goal to help me appreciate myself more. To help me accept who I am and help me realize I’m not half bad. It kinda payed of already! While I was a bit uncomfortable taking my first few selfies, I now enjoy choosing special moments to capture. And those moments can be as simple as a perfect hair day. Or a kiss from my dog. But I also captured some unforgettable moments, such as the day of my first self-written play, the day I got to play an angel on stage or the day I visited a cave for the very first time. I captured myself getting bangs, dressing up for costume parties and getting glasses. A lot has happened the past twelve month and I am grateful for the collection of pictures that help me remember all these moments.

This twelfth selfie was taken on a special day as well. It was Rikku’s second birthday and we both got to star in a dog commercial on that day.

Selfie no. 12: A Year of Selfies | Selfie Challenge

Even though these selfies are pictures of my face and not the actual events, they still take me back to those days. Just by looking at the pictures, I am reminded of the days these pictures were taken and how I enjoyed those days. Therefore I am looking forward to my next 21 selfies. I can’t wait to see what special moments still lie in store for me, which beautiful memories I am about to create.

Selfie no. 12: A Year of Selfies | Selfie Challenge

If you’d like to read the story behind each of these selfies, here’s an overview:

  1. Selfie no. 1 – Behind the Mask
  2. Selfie no. 2 – Like an Angel
  3. Selfie no. 3 – Big Bangs
  4. Selfie no. 4 – Just Another Me
  5. Selfie no. 5 – Puppy Portrait
  6. Selfie no. 6 – Mafia Murders
  7. Selfie no. 7 – The Day I…
  8. Selfie no. 8 – Performance Picture
  9. Selfie no. 9 – Cave Woman
  10. Selfie no. 10 – Bespectacled Me
  11. Selfie no. 11 – Bespectacled 2
  12. That’s this post!

I hope you’ve enjoyed my selfie journey as much as I have and I hope you’ll keep following me on this journey until my 33rd picture! What’s your favorite so far? Let me know in the comments!

