For the first time in this blog’s history (which is a dashing 7,5 months) I am writing a post which is not related to my 101 goals. I was tagged by fellow blogger Samantha from Beyoutiful Rewritten to answer eleven questions. I think it’s fun to get to know some other people in the World of Blogging, so not only will I answer her questions, but I will also tag a few other bloggers to ask eleven questions of mine. Okay, here it goes. Prepare to get to know me a little bit better!

Tanyas 101 - An 11 Questions Blogging Tag

— 11 Questions About Me —

  1. What is one of your favorite quotes?

Better to do something imperfectly than to do nothing flawlessly – Robert Schuller

I am a true perfectionist. The bad kind, I mean. I have refrained myself from doing a lot of things in my life just because I was afraid I might not do them perfectly. My perfectionism has held me back so many times. I don’t want to be held back anymore. I want to explore things, try out stuff. Because of this, I ended up with a lot of goals in my list that challenge my perfectionism. And it’s so liberating! I am enjoying my days a lot more than before.

  1. What chore do you absolutely hate doing?

To be honest, all of them. I’m a terrible housewife. I want things to be clean and tidy, I just hate to be the person doing it. But what I hate most would probably be the really dirty stuff, such as cleaning the toilet or emptying the garbage bin. Ugh. I also hate decluttering, because I get easily overwhelmed in this task. I don’t know where to begin and it always takes so much longer than it should.

  1. If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be and why?

Probably 25. It’s old enough to live on your own, have kids and make a career. But it is still young enough to travel the world, do a new study and do adventurous stuff like hiking and surfing. It is an age where it’s possible to look mature and attractive at the same time. Also I’d be wise enough to not do certain things (like drinking booze until I puke), but curious enough to still wonder about things and explore new stuff.

  1. If you had to change your first name to something, what would it be?

When I was young, I hated my name and wanted to change it into Patricia or Christine. But nowadays, I feel like my name is more than just a collection of letters that create a certain sound. It’s part of who I am. I wouldn’t change it for the world. But if I really had to, I’d probably change it into a shortened version of one of my birth names, so I would at least keep some of my identity. My first birth name is Natalia, so I would call myself Nathalie.

  1. What would you name the autobiography of your life?

You May Say I’m a Dreamer.

Yes, I stole it from John Lennon’s lyrics. Love that song. But why would it be my autobiography title? Well, in short because I am a dreamer. It even said so in my school reports from elementary school. My thoughts are always wandering and wondering at the same time. When I got older, I started to dream bigger. Real life dreams you know, such as wanting to become a singer, or a doctor, or travel the world, study abroad… Things I dreamed of, but didn’t do. Some of them I tried to realize, but I failed. Others I even didn’t try accomplishing, because I couldn’t see how that would ever happen for real (strangely enough, I did try to become a famous singer, but studying abroad seemed impossible to me).

The book wouldn’t be all that depressing though. I would also write that at a certain point in my life, not so long ago to be honest, something changed in my dream world. Somehow, they became more realistic. And that actually is related to my 101 goals. I still want to travel, but I will start small, at places which won’t cost me a fortune but are still awesome to explore. I still want to let the world hear me sing, but I don’t need a record deal for that. I will just start uploading YouTube videos again.

My list with 101 goals also helped me to make the impossible possible. Becoming a writer always seemed like an impossible thing to do, considering my background (which is mental health care). But now that I’ve set some smaller goals towards that goal, it all seems so much more possible to do.

I have always been a dreamer. I still am and that will never change. But instead of dreaming my life, I’m now living my dream. And that is awesome.

(Come to think about it, this piece of text could even be my foreword.)

  1. What story does your family always tell about you?

There is no particular story they tell about me, actually. Now I am wondering if I’m the boring one in the family, or if my family is. Let’s blame it on them, shall we?

  1. What was the last picture you took with your phone?

That would be this one:

Tanyas 101 - An 11 Questions Blogging Tag

It’s the meal I ate last night; a low-carb hamburger with mustard mayonnaise. Super delicious meal! And I even lost about a kg (2,2 lbs) by having this for diner. For real. I took the picture, because I am so in love with this meal, I thought about blogging the recipe one of these days. What do you think? Good idea?

  1. If you could wake up in the body of someone else tomorrow, who would it be and why?

I would want to wake up in the body of a younger, 17-year-old me. That way, I could prevent myself from making certain choices and I would make the choices I regret I did not make back then. Although, if I had not made all these choices, I probably wouldn’t have met my current boyfriend, wouldn’t have my sweet little doggies, wouldn’t live where I live now, wouldn’t have joined my current theater group, so wouldn’t have written a play for them either, wouldn’t have met my friend who introduced me to the media company that offered me to write video scripts, so I probably wouldn’t have started my own company. Come to think about it, the choices I have made may not have seemed to be the best ones at the time, but they have led me to where I am now, which is actually pretty okay.

Okay, so forget about 17-year old me then. I’ll just haunt the body of J.K. Rowling to live the awesomeness of being one of the best and famous writers in the world.  But can I go back to my own body after a while please?

  1. If you could only have 1 meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

My first thought would be sushi, but then again, I would miss all the hot food! So I’d probably go for lasagna or something… No, even better! It would be a pasta dish from the oven I love to make with stuffed pasta, mushrooms, peppers, mushroom soup (as a basis for the sauce!), cream and cheese. Omnomnom. Yes, this would perfectly fit as breakfast, lunch and dinner for eternity. Could someone please order a big tent for me to wear as a dress? Thank you.

  1. Who do you go to for advice?

Mostly to Ruud, my partner, because he knows me the best. He might know me better than I know myself sometimes.

I would love to still be able to go to my dad for advice. He was the best advice giver I’ve ever known. He always asked the right questions and never judged me. He would support choices he wouldn’t even make himself, as long as he knew that it was the choice that made me happy. Unfortunately, he isn’t alive anymore. I really miss talking with him.

  1. Are you still learning who you are?

Yes, definitely. I am still learning why I act in certain ways, why I react the way I do and why I feel what I feel. I think this will be a life-long journey. And I must say, I kinda like that. How boring would it be, living with myself for the rest of my life and never discovering anything new anymore?

— 11 Questions For You —

So now it’s your turn! I’ve created 11 questions for you to answer on your blog.

  1. If you could go back in time and change one decision you’ve made, what would it be?
  2. What do you wish you had more time for?
  3. What’s your guilty pleasure?
  4. What’s your favorite smell?
  5. Where do you want to be five years from now?
  6. If they would make a movie of your life, who would have to play you?
  7. What would be your ultimate job?
  8. Which goal should definitely be on your bucket list?
  9. What do you want to do for a long time, but you keep procrastinating?
  10. Which achievement are you proud of most?
  11. What would you name the autobiography of your life?

Yes, I totally recycled that last question. I thought it was the best question I had to answer, so it deserved to be passed on. And it wouldn’t be me if I hadn’t added some questions that will make you ponder a bit about your goals in life, would it?

Now, it would be nice if I actually had some people who’d like to answer my questions, right? So let me tag a few people who told me they would be up for it:

Samantha Armijo
Crafty Paralegal

Carin Harris
Eclectic Soapbox

Kerri Kijewski
Her Headache

Nikki Vilano
Nikki’s Shout Out

Sarah Majer
Diary of a Teachaholic

Lauren Kocher
The Bipolar Mama

Jeanine Lebsack
Jsack’s Mom’s Blog

Christina Reno-Johnson
Oh The Joys of Parenthood

Antonio Vereen
Living the Dream

Sacha Blessed
Visualize Authenticity

Magdaline Makris
Momz Cuisine

Beth Hicks
A Cambridge Equestrian

Patri Pietro
The Stereoscopic Eye

Linda Barber Bray
Age of Gray

Sarah Doxey Cox
Sarah’s Heart Writes

Have you not been tagged, but would you like to answer these questions as well? Then feel free to use them on your blog. I just kindly ask you to write where they came from and to notify me once you’ve answered the questions. I’d love to read the answers!

