Tags

, ,

Tanya's 101 - First month of the Day Zero Project. Completed: 1 goal.  Started various long-term goals though.

Wow, look at the time! The first week of December is already over! November flew by so fast. That was the first full month of my Day Zero Project. As you may have read in this post, I’ve finished my first goal. That doesn’t sound like I’m progressing very fast, but in fact I managed to do a lot! I just happen to have a lot of goals that require a certain amount of time to complete. And I decided to start off with these long-term goals first. Some of them I already blogged about and some of them I didn’t. So let’s have a look at the ones I started to work on so far!

Goal nr. 34: Own a ‘Wreck This Journal’ and complete all the tasks in the book.

Tanya's 101 - First month of the Day Zero Project. Completed: 1 goal.  Started various long-term goals though.

I actually started this goal about a month before I started this project. From the day I knew I wanted to do this project, I got so excited about this journal, that I couldn’t wait to start one myself. So I ran to the store, bought the book and started wrecking it! And I really love doing it. It probably is my favorite goal on my list at the moment. I’m working on a page of the book almost every day. Are you puzzled why I would wreck a book? Or are you curious about the first pages I wrecked, but missed my post about it? Then you can read all about it here.

Goal nr. 23: Learn how to create zentangles. Then fill a sketchbook with zentangles.

Tanya's 101 - First month of the Day Zero Project. Completed: 1 goal.  Started various long-term goals though.

Wreck This Journal isn’t the only thing that keeps me creative these days. I also started to learn how to make zentangles. I even pimped this cute sketchbook to draw them in. Are you curious what zentangles are and what I love about them so much? Then stay tuned on my blog, because I will post about this goal very soon!

Goal nr. 36: Take a selfie every month. (2/33)

The day I started my project was 29-10-2014, so in order to be able to complete this goal, I had to start off immediately! I decided to do a Halloween-themed picture as my first selfie. The second one had something to do with an angel and a very memorable night… And these are the results:

Tanya's 101 - First month of the Day Zero Project. Completed: 1 goal.  Started various long-term goals though.

I didn’t like this goal at all at first, but I’m started to get excited to discover what themes I will think of next!

Goal nr. 40: Lose 30 kg (66 lbs). (3/30)

If you want to lose 30 kg (66 lbs), and you want to lose it in a healthy way, you better start immediately. So that’s what I did. It’s definitely one of the most difficult goals on my list. But I don’t expect to lose all this weight over night, so that makes it a little easier to accomplish. And in November, I already lost 3,3 kg! Yes, that’s 10% already! I didn’t expect this to go so well right from the start. I must say, the loss of these first few kilos (which are 7,3 lbs in fact!) has given me a huge boost to keep going!

Goal nr. 41: Eat 2 portions of fruit every day for a month. Do this 3 times. (0/3)

Tanya's 101 - First month of the Day Zero Project. Completed: 1 goal.  Started various long-term goals though.

I figured that a nice way to start my weight losing goal, was to eat a lot more fruit. Because when you’re eating fruit, you don’t have time for eating chocolates as well right? (Okay, I have to admit, I LOVE chocolate fondue, but that’s a whole other story.) I must say, I was progressing very well. I believe I ate two portions every day for two weeks straight. But in the third week, a day passed by where I couldn’t find the time to eat two pieces of fruit. And then a day came when I forgot to eat fruit altogether. So at the moment, it’s a bit of a struggle, this goal. But that’s okay. I do eat a lot more fruit than before (because I eat it now), so that’s progress, right? I will get there eventually.

Goal nr. 1: Buy a piggy bank especially for this project. Put €5,- in the piggy bank for each accomplished goal to spend on something special after the project.

Tanya's 101 - First month of the Day Zero Project. Completed: 1 goal.  Started various long-term goals though.

My first goal stated that I needed a piggy bank! Of course, I’m planning on accomplishing all my goals, so that meant I was in need for a big pig. And I found one! It’s so huge, I could probably do 5 of these projects and still have room in it at the end. But that also means I will be reminded very easily of my list just by a quick glance in my study. That can only be helpful, right? And cuteness is dripping all over it, so it’s just my kind of pig.

Goal nr. 96: Practice loose leash walking each day for a month, by taking separate walks with each dog.

Tanya's 101 - First month of the Day Zero Project. Completed: 1 goal.  Started various long-term goals though.

Do you see the nice green color this goal has? That means I finished it! Yay! I started with this goal the very day I started my project and it was also the first goal I accomplished. As you could have read in my blog post, this wasn’t a very easy mission for me to do. That’s why it makes me so proud that I did it anyway.

Goal nr. 96: Take a trip in nature with the dogs, to 10 places they’ve never been before where it’s allowed for them to walk without a leash. (1/10)

My dogs discovered a new place! Yay! I wasn’t able to take very pretty pictures with both of them in it, but that was mainly because they were having so much fun that they forgot to pose for a picture. I forgive them. Luckily Ruud captured Rikku doing some agility training with me on a log!

Tanya's 101 - First month of the Day Zero Project. Completed: 1 goal.  Started various long-term goals though.

Goal nr. 70: Watch 101 movies. (5/101)

101 Movies is a lot to watch. Maybe not for a true movie junkie, but I hardly watch them. So I figured out I’d better keep this goal in mind right from the start. And it worked! I saw 5 movies already. That’s 5% of this mission accomplished. Are you curious which ones I saw and what I thought about them? Keep an eye on my blog then, because I will write about it very soon!

Goal nr. 82: Go see 25 theater performances (professional or amateur). (1/25)

I like this goal a lot. Even though I’m currently in three theater groups, I hardly ever see a play myself. I wanted that to change. I want to enjoy plays off stage as well! So last month, I made a lot of plans. I’m planning on seeing Maria Magdalena and Sherlock Holmes next spring and I bought two tickets to Nachtgasten for Ruud’s birthday. I’m really looking forward to it!

Tanya's 101 - First month of the Day Zero Project. Completed: 1 goal.  Started various long-term goals though.

Besides all the planning, I actually went to see a play as well! It was a spur of the moment thing, with this list in mind. But I’m so glad I went! I never imagined a play could be so special! I will write a blog post about it very soon, but to give you some idea: it involved visiting ruins, a walk through the park, accordion music and tales.

Other goals

I think I managed to do a lot, don’t you agree? And these are not even all the goals I’ve worked on! I have sent postcards, started to create a playlist with sing-along songs, played a video game and started learning Italian. There’s a garden waiting to be constructed (but I will not proceed with it until winter is over of course), a secretary desk in need for a last splash of paint, a company website waiting for some content and Law School books lying around to be read. There’s lots to do this winter! And of course, my little piggy is starting to get hungry again, so I will try to accomplish some easier goals next month to feed him some money!

