Tags

, , , ,

One month ago I started one of the most difficult goals on my list: Losing 30 kg (66 lbs). People ask me sometimes what diet I follow. Well, the answer is none. I’m planning on changing my lifestyle. I don’t want to starve myself to lose some pounds only to start binge eating again. By the way, eating too little, or banning entire food groups can be just as unhealthy as eating too much, I believe. My goal is to become a healthy person. And I don’t want to start with that after I’ve lost my weight, I want to start becoming healthy immediately. So maybe my answer was incorrect earlier. From now on, when people ask me what diet I follow, I’ll answer: “A healthy one.”

But please don’t assume now that I’m eating healthy foods ONLY. Hell no! I’ve eaten chocolate, cookies, French fries, pizza and potato chips last month. Because I think it would be impossible to refrain myself from eating nice treats once in a while and still be motivated to keep dieting. The only difference is, that I don’t eat that stuff in an unlimited way anymore. I try to eat a healthy dinner most of the time. When I want to snack, I try to replace unhealthy choices with fruit or vegetables. And if I do eat an unhealthy snack, I take a small amount instead of an oversized bowl.  Tanya's 101 - 30 kilo Weight Loss Challenge / One month after starting the diet. Loss: 3,3 kg (7,3 lbs)!

But still eating everything is scary as well. What if I get tempted to eat high calorie foods too often? I don’t count calories, so I don’t know if I really eat less than before. I only have my guts to tell me, and my scale. And I’m so happy one of them is always honest. The scale became my best friend last month. Not only was he honest every time, but he also told me I was doing a great job, even after eating some candy! As you may remember from my last post, my starting weight was 111,5 kg (245,3 lbs). Now, one month later, my weight has dropped to 108,2 kg (238 lbs)! That’s a loss of 3,3 kg (7,3 lbs)! This is amazing! I didn’t dare dreaming of losing so much in my first month! This really motivates me to keep going!

But I’m aware that 30 kg (66 lbs) is a very difficult goal to keep in mind. So to make sure I’ll stay motivated, I also set a smaller goal for myself. I bought a dress. A dress that screams my name. If you know me and look at this picture, you just know that this dress has to have me in it. The only thing is, it doesn’t fit me. Yet. It almost does, I just can’t close the zipper. I don’t know how many kilos I should lose before I can, but it’s definitely less than 30 kg. So, if I the day has come when I fit this dress, I promise to upload a selfie of me in it and then party hard. Without cake of course. Or maybe just a tiny piece.

